surpriseitsmom

the voices in my head want out

i should live in seattle

Today I woke up and it was raining. And it’s Monday. And I stayed up entirely too late, so I am tired. This sounds like a recipe for an awful day. Nope- not me. I live for days like this. Sometimes I can be moody, so I appreciate it when the weather is on my side. Sometimes too much sunshine pisses me off. Today is already awesome.

People that know me personally know that I am a homeschool mom. Mostly because we can never talk candidly because my nosey kids are around. Well, I recently stopped homeschooling one kid, but that is a story for another day. So, there is now usually one nosey kid around, but she makes excellent coffee, so we often send her to do that while we speak of adult matters. Yeah, I homeschool and live in California. Surprise, surprise, eh?

So Monday is a day where I have a few hours to myself because one kiddo is in school, and another one takes some homeschool classes. Homeschool away classes. Oxymoron? It’s pretty awesome. I usually run around wondering what I should prioritize. Laundry, stress relief (say what?),cleaning, lesson plan? Grocery shopping, bathe the dog, file some papers, sew something? Read a book, cook dinner,  play guitar hero? Dammit! It’s like having a newborn without a napping schedule all over again! Except no sore nipples. Praise the Lord, becasue I don’t have any cabbage leaves in the fridge. Mostly I run around, starting 12 different projects, and finishing none. It’s not very productive, or good for my mind-set.

So today I am going to enjoy my day after I drive the home school carpool to class. And then I am coming right back home to make some homemade soup, start some laundry, and get some sewing done. All without changing out of my fuzzy pajamas. I need a crafty, creative, stay-at-home-day. It’s good for me and I think that someone ordered up this weather to tell me to slow down and regroup.

not the only electronic I have have a date with today

Have  a terrific Monday!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “i should live in seattle

  1. Jennifer Krause on said:

    Nice comment under the pic! TWSS! Lol.

  2. You have sharp eyes. Hmm, I guess stress relief doesn’t make you go blind…

Leave a comment